Executive board

Photo of Jochem HoogendijkJochem Hoogendijk – Member

Utrecht University
Research interests: Random graphs, stochastic representations of solutions of PDEs

Role in the board: Webmaster

Photo of Olfa JaibiOlfa Jaibi – Member

Leiden University
Research interests: Pattern formation in dynamical systems

Photo of Palina SalanevichPalina Salanevich – Member

Mathematical Institute, Utrecht University
Research interests: Signal processing, Applied harmonic analysis, High-dimensional probability theory.

Role in the board: coordinator events for female academics in diaspora

Photo of Dzemila SeroDzemila Sero – Member

Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica
Research Interests: Computational Imaging, Pattern Recognition.

Role in the board: coordinator STEM campaign 2022 and social media

Photo of Maria VlasiouMaria Vlasiou – 2017-2022 Finances

University of Twente
Eindhoven University of Technology
Research interests: Stochastic Processes and Queuing Theory

Role in the board in 2022: finances and poster on notable women in mathematics

Photo of Clara StegehuisClara Stegehuis – Member

University of Twente
Research Interests: Random graphs, network processes

Role in the board: outreach and visibility of women in mathematics

Photo of Babette de WolffBabette de Wolff – Member

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Research Interests: dynamical systems (delay differential equations, dynamical systems with symmetry)

Role in the board: coordinator grant applications, organization annual event 2022

Photo of Svetlana DubinkinaSvetlana Dubinkina – President

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Research Interests: data assimilation, inverse problems, numerical analysis, climate

Role in the board: organization annual event 2022

Past board members

Chayenne Olumuyiwa (2021-2022)

Francien Bossema (2021-2022)

Ivan Kryven (2020-2022)

Anne-Men Huijzer (2020-2022)

Rianne de Heide (2019-2020)

Wioletta Ruszel (2018-2019)

Francesca Arici (2017-2020)

Anna Kruseman (2017-2019)

Birgit Sollie (2016 – 2018)

Sanne JW Willems (2016 – 2018)

Stéphanie van der Pas (2015 – 2017)

Sarah Gaaf (2015 – 2017)

Lisanne Rens (2015 – 2017)

Valentijn Karemaker (founder, 2013 – 2015, 2019-2020)

KaYin Leung (founder, 2013 – 2015)

Advisory Board

Jo Ellis-Monaghan
Profile photograph of Prof. Dr. Jo Ellis-Monaghan

Professor in mathematics at the University of Amsterdam

Photo credit: Dirk Gillissen

Mathisca de Gunst
Profile photograph of Prof. Dr. Mathisca De Gunst

Professor in mathematics at VU Amsterdam

Vivi RottschäferProfile photograph of Dr. Vivi Rottschäfer

Associate professor in mathematics at Leiden University